Button Home
Button Photo Gallery
WBW Frame
WBW 08-22-12

  Wednesday, August 22, 2012

IMG_4133A

The Farmer Supply Company.  Another small, independent and needed survivor of times gone by.  This feed store, in the same location for decades, sells everything from grass seed and weed killer to straw and hay bales, baby chickens and ducks, salt licks for cattle, barbed wire, fence posts, milk cans and kerosene lanterns.  A real blast from the past still doing well.  It is in the center of town, a block off of Main Street in Chelsea in an alley across from the old train depot.  If you’re an urban farmer, or a farmer farmer, the friendly folks who run this store have whatever you will ever need to get it done.

Click here to visit Today’s page

All My Yesterdays: (See the Entire Gallery)

Tuesday, August 21:  End of the line

Monday, August 20:  Y’all wanna’ buy a lightening rod?

Sunday, August 19:  Where’s the beef???

Saturday, August 18:  A Saturday walk through HELL!

Friday, August 17:  A gray haired old weed

Thursday, August 16:  Just a happy, pretty flower

Wednesday, August 15:  Gobble, Gobble

Tuesday, August 14:  Gargoyles and stuff...

Monday, August 13:  Our Froggin’ Doggie

Sunday, August 12:  Ultimate Smiley Face

Saturday, August 11:  Patient Impatience

Friday, August 10:  Rain, Rain, You Can Stay!

Thursday, August 9:  The BEST Mail Lady EVER!

Wednesday, August 8:  Dippy Deer

Tuesday, August 7:  “More Power!!!”

Monday, August 6:  Dexter Depot

Sunday, August 5:  No Tour... No Parking...

Saturday, August 4:  Raggedy Ann and Andy

Friday, August 3:  A deer and a rabbit - Cool!

Thursday, August 2:  Sue’s pretty backyard

Wednesday, August 1:  A cool town pub

Tuesday, July 31:  Chick Day - Last Chance!

Monday, July 30:  Old country school

Sunday, July 29:  Sharon Township Hall

Saturday, July 28:  Critter Coach

Friday, July 27:  Same Day Choppers, Dude!

Thursday, July 26:  The world’s best Post Office

Wednesday, July 25:  Like new at 173 years old

Tuesday, July 24:  “Where’d everybody go!!!???”

Monday, July 23:  My poor, dead chicken...

Sunday, July 22:  Happy Birthday Kari!!!

Saturday, July 21:  Two trees make the cut

Friday, July 20:  Friday night at Knight’s with Big Mike

Thursday, July 19:  The Art Fair of Art Fairs

Wednesday, July 18:  Welcome puddles

Tuesday, July 17:  COOL pipe on a HOT day

Monday, July 16:  Mom launching the kids a la Missy

Sunday, July 15:  Sweet corn’s in early...

Saturday, July 14:  Rossettie Internarional (not) Airport

Friday, July 13:  Good Luck R Us!

Thursday, July 12:  The good life

Wednesday, July 11:  Fools rush in...

Tuesday, July 10:  A PERFECT Day

Monday, July 9:  WBW World Headquarters

Sunday, July 8:  Full speed ahead to the past

Saturday, July 7:  Selling firewood in a heat wave

Friday, July 6:  HOT! HOT! HOT!

Thursday, July 5:  A time left behind

Wednesday, July 4:  Groundhog Oxymoron

Tuesday, July 3:  Luxury Hunting

Monday, July 2:  Pony Express

Sunday, July 1:  Howdy Stranger!

Saturday, June 30:  Smelling the Roses

[Home]

This website and all contents ©Copyright 2005-2015, Walker Briar Works
All Rights Reserved