Button Home
Button Photo Gallery
WBW Frame
WBW 07-16-12

  Monday, July 16, 2012

IMG_3832A

Mother Bird is launching this year’s second batch of babies from our “Hillbilly” bird house.  She’s checking to make sure Missy isn’t around.  This morning Missy (our CEO!) saw a baby bird fall from the bird house which is about 6 feet off the ground.  She got very upset  (this is true), gently picked the baby up in her mouth, took her over to the edge of the lawn where the woods start, and put her down, out of danger’s way.  We don’t think Mom understood her good intentions.  It was sweet to see though.

Click here to visit Today’s page

All My Yesterdays: (Full Gallery)

Sunday, July 15:  Sweet corn’s in early...

Saturday, July 14:  Rossettie Internarional (not) Airport

Friday, July 13:  Good Luck R Us!

Thursday, July 12:  The good life

Wednesday, July 11:  Fools rush in...

Tuesday, July 10:  A PERFECT Day

Monday, July 9:  WBW World Headquarters

Sunday, July 8:  Full speed ahead to the past

Saturday, July 7:  Selling firewood in a heat wave

Friday, July 6:  HOT! HOT! HOT!

Thursday, July 5:  A time left behind

Wednesday, July 4:  Groundhog Oxymoron

Tuesday, July 3:  Luxury Hunting

Monday, July 2:  Pony Express

Sunday, July 1:  Howdy Stranger!

Saturday, June 30:  Smelling the Roses

[Home]

This website and all contents ©Copyright 2005-2015, Walker Briar Works
All Rights Reserved