Button Home
Button Photo Gallery
WBW Frame
WBW 07-15-12

  Sunday, July 15, 2012

IMG_3828A

This produce wagon is at a rural gas station not far from us.  It shows up when the first Summer crops start coming in, and hangs around until the pumpkins are gone in the fall.  Sweet corn is early this year.  It’s selling for 4 bucks a dozen.  There are also potatoes on the wagon for a buck a quart container.  I don’t know if that’s a good price or not, but I really don’t care.  

The green box on the right end of the cart is for making your payment.  It’s the old “honor system”.  How often do you see that anymore?  My guess is, at the end of the day there are a few more dollars in the box then the amount actually expected.  No one would even think of shorting these people.

Click here to visit Today’s page

All My Yesterdays: (Full Gallery)

Saturday, July 14:  Rossettie Internarional (not) Airport

Friday, July 13:  Good Luck R Us!

Thursday, July 12:  The good life

Wednesday, July 11:  Fools rush in...

Tuesday, July 10:  A PERFECT Day

Monday, July 9:  WBW World Headquarters

Sunday, July 8:  Full speed ahead to the past

Saturday, July 7:  Selling firewood in a heat wave

Friday, July 6:  HOT! HOT! HOT!

Thursday, July 5:  A time left behind

Wednesday, July 4:  Groundhog Oxymoron

Tuesday, July 3:  Luxury Hunting

Monday, July 2:  Pony Express

Sunday, July 1:  Howdy Stranger!

Saturday, June 30:  Smelling the Roses

[Home]

This website and all contents ©Copyright 2005-2015, Walker Briar Works
All Rights Reserved